Instructional and Support Services Directory

Title Name Office Phone Email
Executive Vice President D. Thomas Jaynes (Tom) ERC (Building 5), room 5-200B 919-536-7200, ext. 6005 jaynest@durhamtech.edu
Vice President, Student Learning and Instructional Services Dr. Susan Paris Phillips (Building 3), room 3-101B 919-536-7200, ext. 2011 pariss@durhamtech.edu
Vice President, Student Engagement, Development, and Support Dr. Christine Kelly-Kleese Wynn (Building 10), room 10-307D 919-536-7200, ext. 2402 kleesec@durhamtech.edu
Vice President, Corporate, Continuing, and Public Services Education Dr. Peter Wooldridge CEC (Building 6), room 6-100F 919-536-7200, ext. 8046 wooldridgep@durhamtech.edu
Assistant Vice President, Center for the Global Learner Dr. Constanza Gómez-Joines White (Building 1), room 1-139 919-536-7200, ext. 4051 gomezc@durhamtech.edu
Executive Dean, Orange County Services Penny K. Gluck Orange County Campus, 101C 919-536-7200, ext. 4202 gluckp@durhamtech.edu

Student Learning and Instructional Services

Vice President Dr. Susan Paris Phillips (Building 3), room 3-101B 919-536-7200, ext. 2011 pariss@durhamtech.edu
Executive Assistant Tracy Johnson Phillips (Building 3), room 3-103A 919-536-7200, ext. 2006 johnsont@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Undergraduate Research/Project-Based Learning Kathy Zarilla Collins (Building 2), Room 2-171 919-536-7200, ext. 8048 zarillak@durhamtech.edu

Student Learning

Manager, Curriculum Support and Development Peyton Lombardi Phillips (Building 3), room 3-103B 919-536-7200, ext. 2002 lombardip@durhamtech.edu
Scheduling Coordinator/Database Manager Danyece S. Allen Phillips (Building 3), room 3-103C 919-536-7200, ext. 2004 allends@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Service Learning Erin K. Riney Phillips (Building 3), room 3-110A 919-536-7200, ext. 8078 rineye@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Evening College Horace Holloway (Leon) Newton (Building 4), room 4-142 919-536-7200, ext. 8191 hollowayh@durhamtech.edu

Teaching-Learning Center

Director Gabrielle B. McCutchen Wynn (Building 10), room 10-307G 919-536-7200, ext. 8083 mccutcheng@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Faculty Development John L. Lee (Lance) Phillips (Building 3), room 3-102 919-536-7200, ext. 8187 leej@durhamtech.edu

Arts, Sciences, and University Transfer

Dean and Department Head Dr. David R. Long Phillips (Building 3), room 3-105C 919-536-7200, ext. 8025 longd@durhamtech.edu
Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences Kara A. Manley Battle Collins (Building 2), room 2-164A 919-536-7200, ext. 8002 battlek@durhamtech.edu
Assistant Dean, University Transfer Lorelie A. “Lea” Bingham Phillips (Building 3), room 3-126 919-536-7200, ext. 8004 binghaml@durhamtech.edu
Administrative Assistant Toni R. Brown Phillips (Building 3), room 3-105 919-536-7200, ext. 8010 brownt@durhamtech.edu
Administrative Assistant, Mathematics and Science Carolyn T. Henderson Collins (Building 2), room 2-164 919-536-7200, ext. 8020 hendersonc@durhamtech.edu

Associate in Arts Program

Director/Instructor Shannon W. Hahn Phillips (Building 3), room 3-105D 919-536-7200, ext. 8019 hahns@durhamtech.edu

Associate in Engineering Program

Director/Instructor Christopher Mansfield Collins (Building 2), room 2-164B 919-536-7200, ext. 8026 mansfieldc@durhamtech.edu

Associate in Fine Arts Program

Director/Instructor Dr. Steven Kerrigan Phillips (Building 3), room 3-233 919-536-7200, ext. 8032 kerrigans@durhamtech.edu

Associate in General Education Program

Director/Instructor Janel Mays Thompson Phillips (Building 3), room 3-206 919-536-7200, ext. 8028 maysj@durhamtech.edu

Associate in Science Program

Interim Director/Instructor Dr. Steven Leadon Collins (Building 2), room 2-122 919-536-7200, ext. 8024 leadons@durhamtech.edu

English and Communications

Chair/Instructor, English Janel Mays Thompson Phillips (Building 3), room 3-216 919-536-7200, ext. 8028 maysj@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator/Instructor, English Jonathan N. Cook Phillips (Building 3), room 3-228 919-536-7200, ext. 8007 cookj@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Communications Dr. Jason A. Moldoff Phillips (Building 3), room 3-237 919-536-7200, ext. 8162 moldoffj@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, English Lyndsay M. Al-Shibli Phillips (Building 3) , room 3-221 919-536-7200, ext. 8073 alshiblil@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, English Lorelie A. “Lea” Bingham Phillips (Building 3), room 3-126 919-536-7200, ext. 8004 binghaml@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, English Perry C. Cumbie Phillips (Building 3), room 3-212 919-536-7200, ext. 8013 cumbiep@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, English
Director, Honors Program
Marina DelVecchio Phillips (Building 3), room 3-208 919-536-7200, ext. 8017 delveccm@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, English Larry F. Haynes Orange County Campus, room 1-210D 919-536-7200, ext. 2425 haynesl@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, English Kris Weberg Phillips (Building 3), room 3-229 919-536-7200, ext. 8015 webergk@durhamtech.edu

Foreign Languages

Chair/Instructor, Spanish Shannon W. Hahn Phillips (Building 3), room 3-105D 919-536-7200, ext. 8019 hahns@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, German Svetlana Yokum Phillips (Building 3), room 3-216 919-536-7200, ext. 8047 yokums@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Spanish Constanza Gómez-Joines White (Building 1), room 1-151 919-536-7200, ext. 4051 gomezc@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Spanish John L. Lee (Lance) Phillips (Building 3), room 3-102 919-536-7200, ext. 8187 leej@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Spanish/French Lisa Blair Phillips (Building 3), room 3-104 919-536-7200, ext. 8199 blairl@durhamtech.edu

Humanities, and Fine Arts

Chair/Instructor, Humanities/Fine Arts Dr. Steven Kerrigan Phillips (Building 3), room 3-233 919-536-7200, ext. 8032 kerrigans@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Art Timothy Postell Phillips (Building 3), room 3-204 919-536-7200, ext. 8049 postellt@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, History Dr. James M. DePalma Phillips (Building 3), room 3-227 919-536-7200, ext. 8009 depalmaj@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, History David R. Long Phillips (Building 3), room 3-105C 919-536-7200, ext. 8025 longd@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Philosophy Bonnie C. Tilson Phillips (Building 3), room 3-211 919-536-7200, ext. 8039 tilsonb@durhamtech.edu

Mathematics, Engineering, and Physics

See the ASUT section

Science

See the Science Department web pages

Social Sciences

Chair/Instructor, Social Sciences Marisa C. Sullivan Phillips (Building 3), room 3-223 919-536-7200, ext. 8052 sullivanm@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Economics Thomas M. Beveridge Phillips (Building 3), room 3-217 919-536-7200, ext. 8003 beveridget@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Psychology Dr. John W. Cain Phillips (Building 3), room 3-117 919-536-7200, ext. 8186 cainj@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Psychology Brenda J. East Phillips (Building 3), room 3-121 919-536-7200, ext. 8014 eastb@durhamtech.edu
Instructor, Psychology Thomas Magrinat (Tom) Phillips (Building 3), room 3-222 919-536-7200, ext. 8050 magrinatt@durhamtech.edu

Career and Technical Programs

Dean and Department Head Charlene C. West Newton (Building 4), room 4-102 919-536-7200, ext. 8159 westc@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Work-Based Education Programs Micara Lewis Sessoms White (Building 1), room 1-133A 919-536-7200, ext. 4406 lewism@durhamtech.edu
Program Specialist Victoria Deaton White (Building 1), room 1-135B 919-536-7200, ext. 8065 deatonv@durhamtech.edu
Administrative Assistant Jamia W. McIver-Eshiet Newton (Building 4), room 4-100 919-536-7200, ext. 8156 mciverj@durhamtech.edu

Applied Technologies Programs

Assistant Dean Dr. Patrick G. Coin Newton (Building 4), room 4-110 919-536-7200, ext. 8059 coinpg@durhamtech.edu

Architectural Technology Program

Director/Instructor Richard A. Lawrence (Rick) Newton (Building 4), room 439 919-536-7200, ext. 8143 lawrencer@durhamtech.edu

Automotive Systems Technology Program

Director/Instructor Nathan D. Smith Newton (Building 4), room 4-142 919-536-7200, ext. 8144 smithn@durhamtech.edu
Program Specialist William J. Creech, Jr. Newton (Building 4), room 4-165 919-536-7200, ext. 8189 creechb@durhamtech.edu
Instructor H. Ward Taylor III Newton (Building 4), room 4-144 919-536-7200, ext. 8147 taylorw@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Robert E. Wilson Newton (Building 4), room 4-148 919-536-7200, ext. 8190 wilsonr@durhamtech.edu

Biomedical Equipment Repair Program

Director/Instructor Gregory J. Mimmack Newton (Building 4), room 4-132 919-536-7200, ext. 8142 mimmackg@durhamtech.edu

Computer Integrated Machining Program

Director/Instructor Roy W. Stallings Newton (Building 4), room 4-140 919-536-7200, ext. 8145 stallingsr@durhamtech.edu

Electrical Systems Technology Program

Director/Instructor John N. Crutchfield Newton (Building 4), room 4-104 919-536-7200, ext. 8140 crutchfieldj@durhamtech.edu

Electronics Engineering Technology Program

Director/Instructor Gregory J. Mimmack Newton (Building 4), room 4-132 919-536-7200, ext. 8142 mimmackg@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Tseng-Yuan “Tim” Woo Newton (Building 4), room 4-138 919-536-7200, ext. 8148 woot@durhamtech.edu

Environment, Health and Safety Technology Program

Director/Instructor Patrick G. Coin Newton (Building 4), room 4-110 919-536-7200, ext. 8059 coinpg@durhamtech.edu

Industrial Systems Technology Program

Instructor, Welding Adam Foster 807 Bacon (Building 20), room 20-120 919-536-7200, ext. 8138 fostera@durhamtech.edu

Business Technologies and Education Programs

Assistant Dean Micara Lewis Sessoms White (Building 1), room 1-133A 919-536-7200, ext. 4406 lewism@durhamtech.edu

Accounting Program

Director/Instructor Suzanne R. Laudadio White (Building 1), room 1-129A 919-536-7200, ext. 8067 laudadios@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Suchitra Dutta (Sue) White (Building 1), room 1-136A 919-536-7200, ext. 8061 duttas@durhamtech.edu

Business Administration Program

Director/Instructor Dr. LaTonya D. Steele White (Building 1), room 1-133B 919-536-7200, ext. 8064 steelel@durhamtech.edu

Early Childhood Education Program

Director/Instructor Cathy Collie-Robinson Building 8, room: 8-103K 919-536-7200, ext. 8057 collierobinsonc@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Marye E. Vance Building 8, 8-103F 919-536-7200, ext. 8115 vancem@durhamtech.edu

Hospitality Management Program

Director/Instructor (Interim) Altarius Moody Duke Street North 919-536-7240, ext. 4318 moodya@durhamtech.edu

Paralegal Technology Program

Director/Instructor Precious Vines White (Building 1), room 1-135A 919-536-7200, ext. 8071 vinesp@durhamtech.edu

Information Technologies Programs

Assistant Dean Thomas N. Murphy Tech (Building 9), room 9-230B 919-536-7200, ext. 8157 murphyt@durhamtech.edu

Computer Programming and Applications Program

Director/Instructor Thomas N. Murphy Tech (Building 9), room 9-230B 919-536-7200, ext. 8157 murphyt@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Margaret (Margie) Dietz Tech (Building 9), room 9-228A 919-536-7200, ext. 8154 dietzm@durhamtech.edu
Instructor John A. Hurlburt Tech (Building 9), room 9-232B 919-536-7200, ext. 8155 hurlburtj@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Donnie L. Sommerfeldt Tech (Building 9), room 9-232A 919-536-7200, ext. 8169 sommerfd@durhamtechedu
Instructor Charlene C. West Newton (Building 4), room 4-102 919-536-7200, ext. 8159 westc@durhamtech.edu

Office Systems Technologies Program

Director/Instructor TBA      

Information Systems Security and Networking Technologies Programs

Director/Instructor Harry T. Bulbrook Newton (Building 4), room 4-134 919-536-7200, ext. 8151 bulbrookh@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Scott J. Neal Newton (Building 4), room 4-108 919-536-7200, ext. 8082 neals@durhamtech.edu
Instructor Andrea M. Parrish (Michele) Newton (Building 4), room 4-120 919-536-7200, ext. 8158 parrishm@durhamtech.edu


Proceed to Health Technologies or return to the Departmental Directory home page